If your subscribers sign up via a signup form, they'll receive a confirmation email that, well, confirms their subscription. By default, this email contains a few links in it:
- an opt-in confirmation link, if your subscribers would like to doubly confirm they've opted in
- a manage preferences link, should they need to change any info they submitted
- an opt-out link, in case they subscribed in error
Want to see if a particular person in your audience has confirmed opt-in? Just check their member record. Here's how:
- Select View this member's record from the options menu beside their name.
- Near the top of the next page, you'll see the member's confirmed status. If the member clicked on the opt-in confirmation link in the confirmation email, their status will read This member confirmed opt in on [date]. If the member did not click on the opt-in confirmation link, their status will read This member has not confirmed opt-in.
Keep in mind that confirming opt-in is not required. You are still able to send to active members who have not confirmed opt-in. This feature simply allows you to identify who your most interested subscribers may be. You can find all folks who confirmed opt-in by running a dynamic search based on member information.